World.Report Award 2017

The World.Report Award 2017 is closed as of 16th of May, 2017. We are pleased to announce we received submissions from an extraordinary number of participants compared to previous years.
This year there were 772 people from 51 different countries and five continents.
In 2016 there were 714 people.

World.Report Award 2017 jury met on the 10th of June, 2017, and has been composed of the following:

Stéphane Arnaud – AFP
Michael Weir – Belfast Photo Festival
Oxana Oleinik – Sputnik
Aldo Mendichi – Festival of Ethical Photography
Alberto Prina – Festival of Ethical Photography

Jury biographies at this link.

The official communication of the finalists of every section will be done on the 31st of August 2017 at 21:00 CET.

The official communication of the winners of every section will be done on the 14th of September 2017 at 21:00 CET.

Please note that the official awards ceremony, where the artists are honoured with the prizes, will be held during the dates of the Festival in October 2017.