The members of the jury reflect our dedication to the highest selection process and our desire to give photographers visibility among some of the best professionals in the field of photography.

Amanda VoisardAmanda Voisard
Amanda Voisard
Amanda VoisardThe Washington Post Photo Editor

Amanda Voisard​​ is a visual journalist who specializes in social-issue short-form multimedia projects. Voisard was a member of the 2022 Pulitzer Prize winning team from The Washington Post for public service. She currently works as the Climate Change Photo Assignment Editor at The Washington Post.

Outside of her work on the climate desk, she continues to work as a photo contributor to The Washington Post and other communications outlets. She holds contracts as a video producer at The World Bank and multimedia producer on retainer for UN Women.

She is currently working on a masters in Global Environmental Policy at American University in addition to completing an MS in multimedia photography in 2012 from Syracuse University, during which time she worked as the photography intern at The Washington Post. Prior to this, Voisard was a member of the award winning staff at The Palm Post.

Dominique HildebrandDominique Hildebrand
Dominique Hildebrand
Dominique HildebrandNational Geographic Photo Editor

Dominique Hildebrand  is a visual editor and storyteller. Currently, she is a photo editor at National Geographic with a focus on climate and environment stories. She is a master’s candidate at the S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications at Syracuse University with a focus on multimedia, photography and design.

Previously, Dominique was a Nat Geo photo editing intern and received her bachelors in photojournalism from Point Park University in Pittsburgh, PA.

Lynden SteeleLynden Steele
Lynden Steele
Lynden SteeleDirector of Pictures of the Year International

As director of photojournalism at the Missouri School of Journalism’s Reynolds Journalism Institute, Lynden Steele oversees the Pictures of the Year International competition, manages the POYI archive and is the co-founder of Pictures of the Year Asia competition. He also teaches at the Missouri School of Journalism.

Before coming to RJI, Steele worked at the St. Louis Post-Dispatch since 2008, most recently as assistant managing editor of photography. The work of his staff has been widely recognized. Notable awards include the 2017 Robert F. Kennedy Journalism Award for Domestic Photography, the 2015 Pulitzer Prize for Breaking News Photography and the POYi Director’s Choice in 2015.

Prior to his work in St. Louis, Steele served as a picture editor at the White House and as a photographer/editor for Copley newspapers. Steele began his career as a photographer for the Monroe (Michigan) Evening News. He received his bachelor’s degree in photojournalism from the Missouri School of Journalism.

Alberto PrinaAlberto Prina
Alberto Prina
Alberto PrinaCoordinator of the Festival of ethical pghotography

Alberto Prina founded the photo association Gruppo Fotografico Progetto Immagine and has coordinated its annual Festival of Ethical Photography since he created it.

Alberto is a curator of exhibits, a jury member at international contests and he is the creator of the Travelling Festival.

He works as a reportage photographer for non-profit organisations developing projects in the field of photographic communication, multimedia and collaborative photography. He also organizes courses and workshops.

Aldo MendichiAldo Mendichi
Aldo Mendichi
Aldo MendichiPresident of the Gruppo Fotografico Progetto Immagine

His passion for photography started in 2004. Since the very beginning, his interest has focused on social reportage photography.

After having attended several photography courses in 2007 Aldo Mendichi started a documentary project about the Northern Ireland question, “The Troubles”.

Since 2010, he has been one of the coordinators of the Festival of Ethical Photography.

He is also a member of the editorial staff of Ludesan Life, an online reportage magazine which tells stories related to the province of Lodi.






Payment Details and regulations

Find out more
casibom deneme bonusu